Tags

, , ,

Hey guys, happy Friday! 🙂

I appreciate the kind comments from yesterday. I’m feeling much more chipper today, partially due to getting a good night’s sleep. I skipped the 4:45 am workout wakeup call this morning and decided to hit snooze instead – I needed it.

The pumpkin banana bread I made last night was a hit at work. I basically followed this recipe from Kelly except for a couple changes: I used 1 teaspoon pumpkin spice blend in lieu of the ginger, nutmeg and clove and omitted the walnuts (my coworker’s allergic). I served it up with some maple butter.

For the maple butter all I did was soften 1 stick of butter in the microwave and then mixed in about 1 Tbsp pure maple syrup then placed it in the fridge to harden again (you could add more or less according to your liking but to me this amount was subtly sweet and complimented the bread nicely – cinnamon or chopped pecans would also be a fantastic addition).

I sampled a small piece.

(I had already *sampled* plenty of the batter last night ;))

Delicious.

I also made some cupcake-sized portions to have at home.

I’m thinking they will be lovely eaten for breakfast along with a hot cup of pumpkin spice coffee. 🙂

For lunch I kept it on the lighter side with a salad:

{Mixed greens, chicken, celery, chickpeas, honeycrisp apple and cashews – kind of a random salad but it actually worked. I accidentally left the dressing I’d made at home so I ate it as is and it was surprisingly satisfying).

I’m headed back to work, I’ve got a pretty light afternoon of appointments then dinner tonight with my coworkers – one of our technicians and her husband are being relocated for his job and they are moving to New York for possibly up to a year – lucky girl!

Hope your weekend is getting off to a great start! 🙂

See you later!

Kristi

Reminder: If you haven’t already entered my Halloween giveaway and you would like to there’s still time – click *here* for details. I’ll be picking the winner November 1st so send me your pics! 

