Hey guys how’s your Saturday going? Any big plans for Halloween? šŸ™‚ I’m planning to hole up on the couch tonight and watch Castle on TiVo – that’s about all the excitement I’m looking for this weekend. My little sister’s in town and she’s dressing up and doing the party thing so I’ll just live vicariously through her. šŸ™‚

Work today was painfully slow. I actually had to leave the office on my lunch break just to get out and wake up a little (we’re only open for a few hours on Saturdays so I never leave the office on my lunch break let alone get one most weeks). The lack of activity was definitely uncharacteristic – everyone must be busy getting ready for Halloween. We did, however, have a few pets who were getting into the spirit early.

She gives Steven Tyler a run for his money. šŸ™‚

I ran out mid-day to grab a soy pumpkin spice latte.

Back when I used to work nearly every weekend I would stop at Starbucks every Saturday morning and buy a cinnamon dolce latte (or pumpkin spice if they were in season) and pumpkin scone. I think I figured it was my reward for working on a Saturday while it seemed like everyone else was home sleeping or out having fun. I’ve since negotiated an extra Saturday a month off (and adopted some healthier habits) but it’s still a nice treat once in awhile. šŸ™‚

After work I stopped by Trader Joe’s for some groceries.

Tomorrow night I’m making dinner for the fam and then we’re building a fire in the fire pit outside and roasting smores. I’m planning to make the roasted vegetable salad and pumpkin butternut squash quinoa I made earlier this week along with a new stuffed chicken idea I had today. I’ll post recipes tomorrow if all goes well. šŸ™‚

My post work meal was an egg white omelette with spinach, nutritional yeast and salsa and half of a chocolate cherry smoothie.

I’m off to do the Tracy Anderson DVDs (the early morning workout eluded me again today). Hope you’re all having a fun Halloween weekend!

Kristi

What are your Halloween plans? Let me know what you’re up to so I can live vicariously through you too. šŸ™‚

 

