Good morning! 🙂 (Since it’s 11:58 am I can still say that, right? ;))

I’ve had a lazy little Sunday so far. I slept in (love days when I can wake up without an alarm) and then the first order of business was breakfast:

A pumpkin banana bead muffin with maple butter and Trader Joe’s pumpkin spice coffee. Still delicious 3 days later. 🙂

I also made an egg scramble with spinach, squash and garlic.

I ate a leisurely breakfast with my parents while watching some funny YouTube Halloween videos that my sister had sent me last night. (Have you guys seen this yet? :))

After breakfast I was still hungry so I made my mom and I PB&J smoothies (actually sunflower butter) to eat while we watched Castle.

For this smoothie I usually just take about 1 c (for a single serving, if making it for two, double everything) of whatever frozen fruit I have on hand (for this one I used a mix of strawberries and raspberries), add LOTS of sunflower butter – probably 2-3 Tbsp at least (you could definitely use PB), a little sweetener if needed (I used stevia here because the raspberries are fairly tart) and 1 c almond milk. I also added about 1 Tbsp chia seed toward the end to thicken (I like these to be THICK).

I usually like serve it with a sunflower butter coated spoon.

Every bit as good as the real thing in my book. 🙂

When it comes to holiday food I usually like to go all out but since we’re doing a big family dinner tonight I figured I’d keep breakfast fairly simple.

My favorite Halloween breakfast in years past has got to be pumpkin waffles. (Trader Joe’s has a great mix).

source

I’m also dying to try these:

Sandra Lee’s Mini Apple Spiced Glazed Donuts

Fitnessista’s Pumpkin Protein Crepes

Bobby Flay’s Pumpkin French Toast Stuffed with Blackberry-Caramel Mascarpone (<—-Um, yes please :))

Well I’m off to get a little workout in (arms and abs are sore from Tracy Anderson!). Enjoy your Halloween Sunday. 🙂

Kristi

Question: What did you have for breakfast today? Any fun recipes you’d like to try?

