Tags

, ,

Hi! 🙂 Happy Halloween!!

(Alan was not thrilled about having this picture taken :))

Last night my sister, her boyfriend, my parents and I celebrated by getting together for dinner and roasting s’mores. For dinner, I made the same roasted vegetable salad and butternut pumpkin quinoa that I’d made earlier in the week along with a goat cheese, apple, spinach and walnut stuffed chicken (I’ll post recipes tonight).

Pumkin quinoa:

Salad:

My sister’s boyfriend Alex was also brought along some twice baked potatoes. 

(somehow I spaced on taking a picture of the finished chicken – sorry!)

It was a lovely dinner.

Everything turned out pretty well and it was nice to have a chance to sit down and catch up with everyone. 🙂

After dinner we headed outside to light up the fire pit and make s’mores.

I probably haven’t made s’mores or toasted marshmallows since I was really young and there’s definitely an art to it. After a few failed attempts (I almost singed the ends of my hair) we finally had a few actually turn out.

I couldn’t resist trying a pumpkin one. 😉

Verdict? Delicious.

Well I’m off to work. I can’t wait to see if any pets come in dressed in Halloween costumes! 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful Halloween!!

Kristi

If you haven’t yet entered my giveaway and would like to there’s still time. Email your pictures of your pets dressed in costume to klifesprinkles@gmail.com. Winner will be announced tomorrow morning. 🙂

