Tags

,

Hey friends! πŸ™‚ How’s your Sunday going?

I made it through 8 miles this morning in the new shoes and my feet feel incredible. Ok, so maybe they’re a little worn out but this feels more in line with *normal* post-run soreness as opposed to the my-feet-hurt-so-bad-I-want-to-remove-them-from-my-legs pain I usually experience. The new shoes are definitely keepers. πŸ™‚

My post-run fuel of choice was a mango pumpkin smoothie (3/4 c frozen mango, 2 tbsp pumpkin puree, 1 c almond milk and a pinch of pumpkin pie spice):

and then after a short nap I had a wilted kale salad with veggies, quinoa and hummus.

I have to say I never thought I would get to the point where I would be able to run 8 miles like it ain’t no thang. I definitely think the shoes helped, as did having good music (Fact: when I run I don’t wear earphones and I sometimes sing out loud – except at the gym, maybe ;)) but maybe I’m officially becoming a runner?

On my playlist today:

Never Gonna Leave This Bed Maroon 5

Lose Yourself Eminem, from the 8 mile soundtrack (an obvious choice)

Best Thing I Never Had Beyonce

Don’t Hold Your Breath Nicole ScherzingerΒ (<–loving this song right now – I may or may not have listened to this one on repeat for the last mile and a half)

Tonight the fam is getting together at Wolfey’s (a local Steelers bar) to watch the Steelers/Ravens game. I’m excited to spend time with everyone and also for dinner. I scoped out the menu beforehand and will definitely be ordering the turkey burger and sweet potato fries!

Hope you’re having a fun and relaxing evening!

See you tomorrow. πŸ™‚

Kristi

Question: Would you consider yourself a runner?Β I know with all these marathoners and half-marathoners out there this weekend I felt a little sheepish patting myself on the back for 8 miles but I still know it’s a great accomplishment and I’m proud of myself for getting out there and getting it done. πŸ™‚

 

