Tags

, ,

Good Morning!

I hope you’re having a lovely Sunday so far. 🙂

Yesterday my dad and I went to Roadrunner Sports to buy new shoes. It was the highlight of my day and rightly so. My old Nike’s have never really been all that supportive and the biggest thing that prevents me from getting through most of my runs is aching feet. I am very excited to have some new shoes. 🙂

I tried out a few different pairs.

(I am definitely a stability shoe girl)

and ended up with this pair of Aesics.

The sales guy was really helpful – he let me test each pair out on the treadmill and even showed me how to tie a runner’s knot for more ankle stability (for a demo click *here*) complete with all the word cues “way down low, up the the sky”  – yeah, I felt like a little kid. 🙂

I gave them a go last night with my Tracy Anderson cardio and my feet did feel better. I can’t wait to test them out on the road today.

Breakfast:

egg scramble with spinach and goat cheese, Ezekiel toast with almond butter

and a banana

Well I’m off – going to take the dogs for a quick walk and then it’s running time! 🙂

See you later!

Kristi

Today I’m grateful for:

New shoes and *hopefully* pain-free feet.

Holiday tea at Trader Joe’s. If you haven’t tried the Candy Cane green tea, do it!

A killer playlist. I just downloaded a few songs on iTunes and having new music always gets me more pumped to run.

Anything you’re grateful for today?

 

