Tags

Good morning! 🙂

It’s a rainy day in the desert.

It has been so cold here the past few days. The sun and heat are pretty much staples over here in AZ (I’ve seen 80 degrees on Christmas day!) so it’s been nice to have somewhat season-appropriate weather. It’s definitely a sweater and close-toed shoes kind of day. 🙂

Breakfast this morning was my favorite blueberry smoothie (1 c frozen blueberries, 1 c almond milk, 1Tbsp almond butter, 1 tsp flax, 1 tsp cocoa, a drop of organic coffee extract and a handful of spinach)

served with a side of Desperate Housewives. 🙂

I’m off work today so I’m going to visit my grandma then meet up with a friend for a movie. I’m still sore from yesterday’s long run so I think I’m going to save my workout for later this evening.

I hope you’re having a great Monday and I’ll see you later!

Kristi

Today I’m grateful for:

Quality time with my grandma. She was diagnosed with breast cancer about 5 years ago, has been through surgery and chemo and she’s still going strong at 91!

Cozy sweaters. I’ll need one today!

Lazy Monday mornings. Enough said. 😉

