Tags

Hey friends! πŸ™‚

Whew, what a busy day today! This morning I had a workout with my trainer Kenny. We did a full body weights workout mixed with treadmill run (3.5 miles). It feels good to be back in a fitness regimen again. I’m feeling stronger and more energetic and my food has been back on track – I’m finally starting to feel a little more like my old self again. πŸ™‚

After the gym I stopped by the bank to wire my down payment for my house to the title agency and met up with my realtor for the final walk-through (…it’s happening! :)) then I had lunch with my brother’s girlfriend who’s visiting from Miami. We went to Pita Jungle and I had an ahi tuna burger (no bun) with grilled veggies which was awesome – I was too busy chatting to snap a pic. πŸ˜‰

Then I got my car washed (again – between the rain and dirt roads my car has been a mess). I opted for a basic wash (read: no hand dry) since we have rain in the forecast this weekend and the car wash attendant tried to talk me up to Β a supreme wash. He even eyed my car a couple times in disapproval. This actually isn’t the first time this car wash guy has given me a guilt trip and I’m actually kind of considering switching to a different location because of it – does this ever happen to anyone else??

After tending to my car (or neglecting it in some people’s opinion..) I ran to Trader Joe’s to pick up a few groceries and then over to the post office.

A quick snack I picked up along the way:

I was starving and craving chocolate in a big way so this really hit the spot – it might has well have been a peanut butter chocolate chip cookie.

At the post office I mailed my best friend a ‘just because’ package I had been wanting to send for awhile. I sent her some Trader Joe’s tea and a scarf of mine that she really liked when she saw me wear it last winter. I’ve only worn it a couple times and since then and since she lives in Colorado and they’ve already had a few snow days this year so I figured she would get more use out of it than I would.

Hope she likes it! πŸ™‚

I think I’m actually going to go bust out a Tracy Anderson DVD workout. I already worked out this morning but I actually have a lot of energy still (blame it on the multiple iced tea refills I had with lunch) so I’m going to go sweat it out for a bit. πŸ™‚

I’ll see you all tomorrow!

Kristi

Three things I’m grateful for today:

Trader Joe’s. Holiday teas, almond butter, chocolate flavored ZICO, organic canned pumpkin, larabars and all of the above.Β Pretty much one stop shopping. πŸ™‚

Getting back in the game. So grateful to be back on the workout train. Resting definitely has it’s place too but after having a bit of a slump I’m glad to be feeling motivated to get moving again.

Having a few days off and being excited to get back to work again. πŸ™‚

Anything you’re grateful for? Feel free to share. πŸ™‚

 

