Tags

“Remember, abs happen in the kitchen.”

This is the parting advice my trainer Kenny left me with after our last session and it’s been my mantra this week as I’ve fought cravings and temptation. It’s continuing to stick with me today as I navigate around office treats and happy hour.

It’s what’s helped me stick to this

When it would be really easy to grab for one of these

source

Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with a donut from time to time and I have no trouble indulging as you well know but since I’ve been trying to get back on the fitness bandwagon I’m planning to keep the eating clean for a couple weeks. πŸ™‚

For lunch today since I took a trip over to the Whole Foods hot bar

(spinach, salmon, grilled squash, cabbage slaw, sweet potato, pepitas)

Hit the spot. πŸ™‚

Hope you’re having a great Friday! πŸ™‚

Kristi

What I’m grateful for:

Whole Foods hot bar – saved me today since it was slim pickins at home this morning – a trip to the grocery store is in order!

People who love dogs (and cats, or any creature really). I kind of had a *moment* today where I realized my entire career is based on the fact that people have an affinity for these furry little guys. Pretty cool if you ask me. πŸ™‚

A trainer who keeps me in line. My trainer Kenny has some great pearls of wisdom – he is like the Mr. Miyagi of personal training.

Do you have any fitness mantras that help you stay on track?

