Hi! 🙂 I hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday.

I started mine off with a little yoga. My friend Lauren was teaching a class at lululemon at the Chandler mall so I headed out to Chandler for that. It was the perfect day for morning yoga – overcast with just a light sprinkle of rain.  I was a little apprehensive about striking a pose right in the middle of the mall but Lauren teaches an awesome class and the energy was infectious. People passing by actually seemed intrigued. 🙂

It was great seeing Lauren and lululemon provided fresh fruit to snack on.

And since I was in the neighborhood… 😉

After, I just walked around the mall for a little while and (mostly) window shopped. Even though it’s early, I love the fact that everything is already decorated for the holidays. 🙂

Back home for lunch:

brown rice pasta with shrimp, spinach, peas, olive oil, garlic and nutritional yeast 

I was hoping to bust out a few more miles today but something funky is going on with my foot – kind of a sharp pain up high in the arch. Even yoga was a little rough this morning so I’m going to ice and take it easy.

I’m trying to motivate myself to complete my online traffic school course from my fender bender a couple months back. I think I’ll put on The Office in the background to make it a little less painful. 🙂

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

Kristi

Today I’m thankful for:

A little peace and alone time. I like having shopping buddies but walking around the mall solo today was nice, especially after an energizing yoga class.

The good sense to take it easy. Even though my foot is killing me I can have a tendency to be stubborn and a year ago I probably would have pushed myself to run anyway and likely ended up making it worse.

Pasta. Perfect meal for a lazy Sunday afternoon 🙂

Anything you’re thankful for today? 🙂

