Hey how was everyone’s day? πŸ™‚

I had a pretty long one that included the gym, some errands and appointments, lunch with a friend and a continuing education meeting at Fleming’s Steak House. In fact, just got home not too long ago.

Continuing education meetings are always fun (especially the dinner ones) possibly as much if not more for the free food as the actual information. πŸ™‚ Tonight’s dinner didn’t disappoint – caesar salad, barbecue salmon, caramel turtle pie (I only had one delicious bite of pie and wrapped the rest to go – I was stuffed). Β They were also serving complimentary wine with dinner. My friend Melissa who came along with me, and who happens to be pregnant, was nudging me to take part in the wine (I think she wanted to live vicariously through me ;)) and at first I declined but as I took in the fruity aroma from nearly everyone else’s glass I realized I actually did want some wine and I didn’t want to deny myself. I asked for just half a glass (I really don’t like to drink during the week and I’ve wanted to be a little more conscious about indulging since I know I’ll be forced to be quite a bit more sedentary over the next couple weeks) but our waiter was feeling generous and he kept my glass half full all night. πŸ˜‰

I sipped pretty lightly throughout the meal so in all I probably only had one full glass if even that but rather than stress when the waiter kept topping off my glass I decided just to take it easy on myself. It was a good reminder that there are a few things right now that I could be looking at with more of a glass half full mentality anyway.

Take my injury for example, I actually haven’t been stressing over it too much but I have been a little concerned that it’s going to cause me to fall off the exercise bandwagon (even though I’ve been working out more consistently and feeling better overall, the results aren’t coming as quickly as I’d like which doesn’t help much with motivation). Instead of focusing on the things I’m not able to do over the next few weeks, I’m better off concentrating on what I’m able to do (like spin, for example) and how switching up my routine may actually help supercharge my results. I checked out the gym schedule and took note of a few classes I’m going to try and make this week – I’m about to become a spinning machine. πŸ™‚

Well, it’s late over here and I better get to bed if there’s any chance of making the early class tomorrow. See you all in the morning! πŸ™‚

Kristi

Three things I’m grateful for:

Good food. And being wined and dined. πŸ˜‰

Little life analogiesΒ that pop up in random places.

A comfy bed. I’m exhausted tonight!

 

 

 

 

 

