Hey friends, how was your day?

Things are starting to look a little bit brighter over here.

(lovely flowers from my friends at work)

Today I worked a half day so I could spend time with my family. It was a pretty easy morning so I was in and out of work in a few hours. When I got home I took a long and much needed nap on the couch. The past couple days have been exhausting for sure.

Dinner tonight was pretty standard:

(salmon burger, butternut squash and spinach, with a little ketchup and hummus on the side :))

We’re just taking it easy tonight. I rented The Zookeeper – a friend told me it was really cute and I like Kevin James and I love animals so I had to check it out.

The verdict? I loved it. 🙂 It was just what I needed tonight.

Hope you’re having a lovely evening and I’ll see you tomorrow. ❤

Kristi

Tonight I’m grateful for:

Down time. 

A movie that didn’t disappoint. I hate when I get psyched up for a movie and it turns out to be a dud – definitely the worst.

York peppermint patties. I haven’t had these in forever and I may have snuck a few to have alongside a mug of candy cane green tea tonight <– a wonderful minty combo 🙂

