Tags

, , ,

Hey! Hope everyone’s weekend is off to a great start. 🙂

This morning I decided to hit up another one of my friend Lauren’s yoga classes. She’s teaching for this program called Kosama (it’s kind of like a P90X where they switch up the routine every day – weights, circuit, plyometrics, kickboxing, yoga – only there are instructors). I’m thinking of joining for an 8 week session, I’m going back Monday to check it out. 🙂

Yoga is such a great way to start the day. I had to make a few modifications for my  foot but I still got in some awesome stretches and some relaxation too. After yoga, Lauren and I caught up for a little bit and then hit up 24 Carrots.

I got a ‘carrots over easy’ juice to-go.

(carrots, apple, pineapple and strawberries)

Then I headed over to meet up with my parents and the dogs at the running trail I found last week (only no running for me ;)) We thought it would be nice to get out and take the dogs for a long walk. They all loved it but probably none so much as this girl

(that is one happy face :))

Since the grocery supply is waning at home, we decided to pick up a little Chipotle on the way back. I went with a veggie burrito bowl with brown rice then decided I needed a little more protein and added some shrimp I cooked up at home.

It was pretty much amazing.

Now I’m over at my brother’s place – we hit up the gym for a little cardio session(bike/elliptical for me) – and I’m about to get ready to head out for the evening. I may or may not have a little date tonight. 😉

See you all tomorrow!

Kristi

My grateful list:

Chipotle. Or any semi-healthy fast food. We’ve been doing a lot of eating out since things have been a little crazy the past few days and it’s nice to have options that don’t throw me off of my regime entirely.

My friends. 

Holiday menu planning. My mom and I are getting prepared – I can’t believe Thanksgiving is only a few days away!

Question: What’s your favorite Thanksgiving day food? For me it would have to be stuffing, or sweet potatoes..or pumpkin pie. Can you tell this is a tough decision for me? 🙂

