Tags

,

Hey there!:)

How’s your Sunday going?

I spent most of the day today lounging around and thinking – I’ve had a lot on my mind today. I had planned to meet up with my trainer Kenny for a late afternoon spin class at the gym but when he text me mid-day saying he wouldn’t be able to make it I almost decided to skip it. Instead I mustered up my motivation and went anyway and I’m glad I did. It was an awesome class with great music (Michael Bouble and Train) – I’ll even venture to say it gaveย my favorite spin class a run for it’s money. It was perfect for a Sunday cardio session and it definitely lifted my spirits.

On the way home I hit up Trader Joe’s – another mood booster ๐Ÿ™‚ – to pick up a few essentials and an item I’ve been wanting to try for awhile.

goat’s milk gouda

Fitnessista piqued my interest in goat gouda and the cashier at Trader Joe’s actually squealed when she saw I was buying it, raving all about it’s goodness. I’m seeing a giant salad topped with cheese in my future. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tonight my parents and I are going to lay low with another movie. We rented Just Go With It (I’ve already seen it but I’m a big fan ofย Adam Sandler romantic comedies so I’m game for another go around :)).

We’ve got salmon baking in the oven and Cupcake merlot ready for dessert. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you’re all having a great night! โค

Kristi

Tonight I’m grateful for:

Spin. I was feeling kind of troubled all day and it’s amazing what just getting your mind of things and working up a good sweat can do for your mood.

Grocery shopping. Love it. It’s like free therapy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Another low-key movie night with the fam.

 

 

