Hi friends, how’s your day?

Mine started off with a session with my trainer Kenny. No matter what’s on my mind or what’s going on in my life Kenny always helps get my mind off of it and makes me smile (did I mention he also gives the best bear hugs? :))

After, I stopped over to Sunflower Market for a little more free therapy…

In my basket:

 Then it was home to shower and pop some chicken in the oven for lunch.

(While I was waiting for the chicken to cook the dogs and I may have put on some Billy Idol and had an impromptu dance party in the kitchen ;))

Lunch was a salad of mixed greens, chicken, beets and pear with a little apple cider vinegar.

I also made a smoothie since I was dying to try out the dark chocolate almond milk:

This one had 1/2 c frozen raspberries, 1/2 of a frozen peach, 1 c dark chocolate almond milk and about 1/2 T chia seeds and it was 100% delicious.

I’m off to get ready for an appointment and then I’m meeting my yoga friend Lauren for a little window shopping and girl talk. 🙂

Have a great day!

Kristi

Today I’m grateful for:

Music. There’s nothing like the right song at the right time and I really think good music can be healing (yes, even Billy Idol :))

Girl time. With all that’s been on going on lately it’s always really nice to spend some time and talk it out with a good girlfriend.

Endorphins. Gotta love the mood boost you get from a good workout.

 

 

