Tags

, , ,

Hey all! Happy almost Thanksgiving! šŸ™‚

Did anyone else breeze through the work day today? The day before Thanksgiving is a notoriously busy day for us – boarders, owners trying to have sick pets seen before the holiday weekend, emergency surgeries – today was no exception. Yet despite all the craziness I couldn’t have been in a better mood. That holiday buzz is definitely in the air. šŸ™‚

I feel like today officially marks the start of the holiday season – fun, festive times are upon us. There’s nothing like this time of year so let’s drink it up.

And on that note, I would like to share with you a smoothie recipe that, to me, epitomizes the holiday season:

The dark chocolate peppermint smoothie.

(This picture doesn’t do it justice, this tastes like Christmas in a cup)

In the blender, I mixed 1 frozen banana, 1 c dark chocolate almond milk, a small scoop of protein powder and a little peppermint extract. That’s all. Simply delicious.

Hope you’re all having a great Thanksgiving Day weekend!

Kristi

Today I’m grateful for:

The holiday feeling – it’s upon us friends! šŸ™‚

Coming home after a long crazy day at work and still loving my job.

Family time.

