Tags

, ,

Hey how was everyone’s day? πŸ™‚

I had to work today and I felt like the walking dead. I don’t think it’s right to have to work the day after a major holiday. All I wanted was to nap all day – my turkey coma must have hit me late.

I did manage to get myself up early for Kosama before work. Today’s class was kettlebells – lots of squats, presses and ab work – I can already tell I’m going to feel it tomorrow. There was a pretty big turnout considering most of the attendees probably could have chosen to sleep in this morning. It was motivating to see everyone show up when I know they didn’t have to.

Even though work kind of dragged on today I did manage to sneak over to Whole Foods for a green tea latte and lunch from the hot bar.

brown rice with chickpea marinara and squash

All I could think about all day was coming home to turkey and hummus so for dinner I created a turkey hummus bowl using some leftovers from last night.

On the stove I reheated some turkey with a little broth, black beans and zucchini. I mixed in a couple spoonfuls of hummus and leftover cranberry sauce.

Maybe not the most aesthetically pleasing dish but it tasted delicious and hit the spot. πŸ™‚

Now I’ve got my pj’s on and Im ready to call it a night.

See you in the morning!

Kristi

Tonight I’m grateful for:

Leftovers. Best part of Thanksgiving πŸ™‚

A short day of work tomorrow.

A comfy bed – sleep is going to feel so good tonight!

Question: How did you eat your Thanksgiving leftovers?

