Good morning! 🙂

I think I had the best sleep of my life last night.

I definitely could have gone for a couple more hours but I feel much more rested this morning than I have all week.

Breakfast this morning:

(cherry blueberry smoothie with cocoa and coffee extract and a giant mug of candy cane green tea with almond milk)

With the holidays upon us and all of the craziness they bring it’s easy to get caught up in festivities and obligations but I think it’s important to remember to take time for ourselves too. This time of year especially, it can be difficult to slow down and relax, but having enough downtime is so important for our health and well-being. I stumbled upon an article this morning about why you should make time in your day or week to do just nothing.

Relax (Don’t do it?) Here’s why you should. <— check it out. 🙂

source

Alright well I’m off to work – looks like a slow day so I’m hoping to be in and out and on to the weekend at last!

Hope you have a great day!

Kristi

Today I’m grateful for:

A good night’s sleep. <– much needed

80’s songs to inspire blog post titles.

A short work day. (Did I already mention that…? ;))

