Good morning! πŸ™‚

Busy day today! I’m headed to Kosama for an early workout (this morning’s class is plyo) then I’ve got a full day of work and an appointment with the foot doctor (fingers crossed I’ll be cleared for normal activity – I’m ready to ditch the tennis shoes.)

We have our office holiday picture today which is usually a lot of fun. Everyone brings in their pets and the groomers put Christmas bows on all the dogs and we squeeze together and smile for the camera (usually several shots- it’s always a challenge to get all pets and people looking at the camera at the same time :))

Lunch today is going to be a repeat of last night. I made Paige’s Sweet Potato Quinoa Veggie BurgersΒ for dinner for the fam. (I basically followed the same recipe except I subbed black beans for pinto and omitted the cracker crumbs since I didn’t have any crackers on hand). They were so good and I’m expecting today’s leftovers to be equally delicious.

(veggie quinoa burger on a bed of arugula with ketchup and a slice of millet bread)

And some snacks for later:

Hope you all have a great Monday!

Kristi

Today I’m grateful for:

Warm green tea. It’s cooooold this early in the morning!

Sister time. My little sister was in town for Thanksgiving weekend and it’s been kind of crazy getting together between our schedules. Last night we sat on the floor of the living room for a little bit and I got to talk to her about a few of the things I’ve been stressed about lately. She’s a good sounding board and sometimes it’s nice just to have someone to listen.

A holiday picture to help get into the Christmas spirit. Bring on the sleigh bells and santa hats – I”m ready! πŸ™‚

