Hey how was your Wednesday? πŸ™‚

I started mine off with a pre-workout smoothie.

(1 frozen banana, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 1 tsp sunflower butter, organic coffee extract, 1 c almond milk)

This morning’s Kosama class was kickboxing – it’s definitely my favorite. Lots of punches, squats and pushups and since I was able to kick it up a notch now that my foot is healing it actually a pretty intense workout. The last five minutes of class we do a ‘freestyle’ round where anything goes (situps, punches, whatever). I usually spend it pounding away on the bag. It’s a good way to get out lingering stress and frustrations and I love that the bag can represent anything – work, stress, ex-boyfriends.. haha ;). I definitely got my five minutes worth.

My knuckles were actually bleeding a little after the first class. πŸ™‚

After kickboxing I refueled with a little almond butter and raspberry jelly on millet bread.

A tasty post-workout snack.

Work today was kind of blah. For some reason I had a giant knot in my mid-upper back all day. I tried stretching it out but nothing seemed to help and I couldn’t seem to get comfortable in any position. By the end of the day I was feeling a little better but I didn’t want to take any chances so I’ve been laying around on a heating pad for most of the night. I’m hoping it’s completely gone by tomorrow.

Hope you’re all having a great evening – I’ll see you tomorrow (can you believe it’s almost December?!! Where does the time go!)

Kristi

Today I’m grateful for:

Heat. The heating pad feels so good on my sore muscles (even though I feel like an old lady ;))

Pomegranates.Β 

An entire month of gratefulness. πŸ™‚

 

