Tags

, ,

Hey friends! Hope you’re having a lovely Saturday morning so far. 🙂

Things are a little slow moving over here.

It’s a gingerbread coffee and cosmo kind of morning.

For breakfast I was craving a smoothie but I also wanted something warm (<– I recognize the irony here). This creation was the closest thing I could come up with.

Pumpkin Banana Gingerbread Smoothie

In a blender, combine:

– 1 frozen banana

– 1 tsp almond butter (or any nut butter)

– 2 T canned pumpkin puree

– 1/2 tsp maple syrup

– 2 T brewed gingerbread coffee (you could also use regular coffee and a gingerbread spice blend – typically ginger, allspice, nutmeg, clove, cinnamon)

– Add 3/4 – 1 c almond milk (or milk of choice) to achieve desired thickness

This smoothie was delicious and I swear if cold can taste warm then this did it.

Well, I’m going to linger a few more minutes then it’s off to the gym. Later I’m meeting my friend Hillary for a mid-day wine tasting. This cold weather is the perfect setting for cozying up inside with a glass (or several) of wine. 😉

See you later – hope you’re having a fabulous weekend! 🙂

Kristi

Question: How’s the weather where you’re at? What are you doing to stay warm in the cold? I realize we have it pretty easy over here in AZ and that some of you are getting actual snow and what not but it’s actually pretty chilly for us desert folks. 🙂

 

