Tags

, ,

Hey! How was your Sunday? ๐Ÿ™‚

I started mine off with a little desert walk with the dogs.

They had a good time sniffing around in the cool air – yesterday’s rain must have brought out a lot of new smells. ๐Ÿ™‚

It was actually a beautiful sunny day over here – a little more like what we’re used to – so I decided to get some fresh air myself and go for a hike. I haven’t been hiking in months and it felt really good to be back on the trail.

{a cholla garden}

I still had a lot of energy after the hike so I decided to hit up my usual Sunday afternoon spin class.ย It was just aย double cardioย kind of day. ๐Ÿ™‚ My legs were burning by the end of spin.

In between cardio sessions I snacked on this little duo:

{honeycrisp apple and a cliff bar}

I hadn’t had a Cliff bar in forever but the white chocolate macadamia nut flavor used to be my favorite and when I saw this one at Trader Joe’s the other day I couldn’t resist. I love white chocolate macadamia nut cookies (probably my favorite besides snickerdoodles) so anything with that flavor combo is a win for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well friends, things are winding down over here. I’m thinking it’s time for dinner (leftover veggie quinoa burgers from last night – yum!) and a little Desperate Housewives (new episode tonight!)

Hope you have a lovely evening! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kristi

