Tags

,

Hey friends,

well, it’s been a hit the snooze alarm 3 times, lunch before noon, steal a bite of tiramisu from the office break room and mid-day coffee kind of day. 

I don’t know if the cold is just getting to me but I had a tougher than usual time getting out of bed this morning. I did manage to make it to Kosama for this morning’s class (kickboxing!). I was a little slow getting started but once I warmed up I did feel a lot better and was definitely glad I went (Bonus: major aggression taken out on the bag today).

Work today has been slow (which probably hasn’t helped with my sleepiness).

Lunch:

turkey burger with hummus, avocado with sauteed kale and black beans

(eaten at 10 am)

At least it’s Friday and the weekend is near. 🙂

I heard back from the sellers yesterday and turns out they will be needing another week in the house after all. I’m a little bummed but I guess that means I can get some rest this weekend rather than having to jam a move into my one day off.

I’m Whole Foods now for a little coffee pick-me-up before I head back to work (I can’t even remember the last time I had coffee in the middle of the day). Hoping it’s going to do the trick!

Hope you’re all having a great Friday!

Kristi

What do you do when you need a mid-day pick me up? Any tricks?

