Tags

,

Hey friends, how’s your weekend going? πŸ™‚

Sorry for my absence yesterday. Work was actually pretty busy and I had dinner plans (read: date!) so not only did I not have an opportunity to go home and get ready after work I had to rush to even make it on time

And this marks the first time I’ve ever gotten ready for a date in a department store bathroom. πŸ˜‰

Yep, I practically commandeered the entire second floor Nordstrom bathroom, laying out makeup, curling iron, hairspray and all.

I shed my work clothes and tennis shoes for a cute polka dot dress and heels.

(dress and earrings were a last minute purchase from Nordstrom – I always change my mind on outfits at the last second)

As I primped, I mentally prepared a reason for my madness (just in case anyone asked) while trying to avoid glances from other shoppers. “I know it probably looks like I’m a homeless person but I actually have a date and I just work over at lululemon and so it only made sense…”Β (Yeah, I work at lululemon in my dreams)

One lady was actually kind enough to ask me if I’d dropped a sock in one of the bathroom stalls. Um yes, yes I did.

All in all I made it (with a few minutes to spare!) and was treated to a night of lobster (grilled on the patio – no pics yet, this is brand new, but it was delicious trust me), champagne and The Wizard of Oz musical (so colorful and so much fun). Yeah, I’d say it was a good night. πŸ™‚

Today has been all about getting a morning massage (I saw a sports therapy lady my trainer recommended and I loved her), napping and putting up Christmas decorations. Now we’re headed out for a family dinner for my mom’s birthday.

Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

Kristi

Question: What’s the weirdest place you’ve ever gotten ready?Β Truth be told I could have changed at work but I hate making the staff stay on the clock just to wait for me so Nordstrom it was. πŸ™‚

