Tags

,

Hey, how was your day? πŸ™‚

I’m actually feeling a little under the weather today.

This morning I wasn’t hungry for breakfast (which should have been my first clue that I was feeling a little off – I’m nearly always hungry right when I wake up or at least shortly thereafter). Then at work I just felt irritable most of the day. Around lunch, I decided to go for a walk. I thought I was just feeling stir crazy from skipping my morning workout and I figured it would be good to get out and get some fresh air. When I came back I hit a wall. I started feeling feverish and and drowsy so I downed a packet of Emergen-C I found in the break room at work and laid my head down on my desk for a little while which seemed to help.

(A pit stop to Whole Foods on the way home for some green tea and peppermint bark didn’t hurt either :))

Dinner was a comforting bowl of chicken, kale, zucchini, asparagus, black beans and hummus.

Alan was interested πŸ™‚

I’m feeling a little better now (clearly my appetite’s back ;)). I don’t typically tend to get full blown sick, I just go through the I-feel-like-I’m-getting-sick phase for a day or two and then it usually passes. I’m going to try and get another good night’s sleep tonight so *fingers crossed* it’s gone by morning.

I hope you’re having a wonderful night!

Kristi

What do you turn to when you feel a cold coming on? I’ve never tried Emergen-C before, I typically just drink lots of tea and try to stay rested but I figured it couldn’t hurt. πŸ˜‰

 

