Hey there! How’s your weekend going? ๐Ÿ™‚

Well phase one of moving is complete! (I’ve got all the heavy stuff out of the way, just have some clothes and minor things to move from my parents place still).

My brother went with me to pick up the U-haul at 8 am this morning.

We had everything loaded up and moved and returned the truck by 11 am. (think there’s an award for quickest move ever? :))

The seller of my house is a girl after my own heart. She had everything clean and ready for me. My mail was organized and out on the counter, there was cold filtered water in the fridge

and a few other essentials… ๐Ÿ˜‰

but the biggest surprise of all was this

She left the washer and dryer! My contract said the house came with hookups only so I had banked on having to buy my own. Not sure whether she changed her mind at the last moment or what but I’m not complaining. ๐Ÿ˜‰

After we got everything moved I took a run around the neighborhood. There’s a trail that loops around my house that’s exactly 4 miles. Perfect. ๐Ÿ™‚

I headed back to my parents’ place (I’m staying here one more night so I can just wake up tomorrow morning, load up the rest of my stuff and go) and crashed out on the couch. I was so exhausted.

I’m slowly waking up now, blasting some iTunes and getting ready for our work holiday party andย trying not to think about the fact that my garage looks like this:

There’s always tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m off to party it up. Hope you’re having a fun-filled weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kristi

 

