Tags

,

for fighting crowds ..

for dinner and drinks with family and friends

for parties and plans and obligations

It’s all great fun but the craziness can definitely take a toll.

I’m trying to stay balanced and enjoy by starting the day off right 

taking care of myself (which usually means working up a sweat when I can but sometimes means skipping a workout to get a little extra sleep or down time)

eating half and wrapping the rest to-go (butternut squash enchiladas make a wonderful next-day lunch FYI ;))

lots of portable veggies and snacks (so it’s easy to fill up on the good-for-me stuff)

limiting myself to one slice

or one piece of chocolate, or one cookie. 🙂

The holidays are such a fun-filled and festive season and they will be here and gone before we know it. Be sure to be present and enjoy, get plenty of rest and make time to soak it all in. 

I hope you’re having a wonderful holiday week!

Kristi

What are you doing to find balance this holiday season?

