Merry Christmas Eve! 🙂

The past few days have been kind of nutso for me. Work has been crazy busy (I was only supposed to work until 11 am today, when I left it was nearly 5 pm), I’ve been spending evenings with family and friends and sleep has been scarce. I haven’t been to the gym since Wednesday and I’ve snacked on a few too many pieces of fudge (’tis the season eh?).

Tonight after work I decided to hit the pavement for a little alone time and to work off some of those holiday treats. 😉

I ran the trail around my neighborhood with my iPod in hand, playing tunes out loud (because that’s how I roll :)).

The streets were fairly empty and I finished up with my run just as the sun was setting.

It felt so good to get out and clear my head and just spend some time by myself. Then I came home to a quiet, empty house (my parents picked up the dogs yesterday and took them to their house for the weekend). I only had a short time to myself before it was time to head out to my parents place for the night (that’s where the fam is gathering) but I soaked up every second of peace that I could.

Tonight for dinner I ate my weight in turkey and hummus. I may have also had several hershey’s dark chocolate minis dipped in the organic peanut butter my sister gave me as part of my housewarming gift – it’s been a long day. I’m going to try and get a good night’s sleep and hopefully wake up refreshed tomorrow to enjoy the day’s festivities.

Hope you’re having a peaceful Christmas Eve!

See you tomorrow!

Kristi

