Hey everyone! How’s your week going so far? 🙂

I feel like I’m just starting to get in the groove. It’s been kind of a weird week with the holiday hasn’t it? I apologize for my blogging leave of absence yesterday – between a crazy busy week at work, a whilrwind of Christmas events, lack of sleep and sugar overload I just needed to take a day off from everything. So when I finally had a day off work that’s exactly what I did.

Normally on my days off I go for a run or hit the gym, run errands like crazy and attack the to-do list but once every so often I take a day to do absolutely nothing.

I slept in until 8 (and then napped from 10-11:30 ;)). When I woke up from my nap and realized the motivation bug wasn’t hitting any time soon I decided to just take the day to relax .

I got out briefly to walk the dogs.

(Mostly because they bullied me into it)

(they may not look that tough but trust me, you don’t want to be on the other end of one of these stare downs… ;))

I went to Starbucks, sipped on green tea and just hung out (no computer, no phone calls, no to-do’s)

I bought myself some flowers at Trader Joe’s just because 🙂

and went to see a movie with my sisters (we saw War Horse – so sad!)

For dinner, I brought healthy back

(grilled chicken, spinach and sweet potato – after a few days of over-indulging I find if I try and keep things as simple as possible it’s easier to get back on track)

This morning I went to Kosama for kickboxing. I’m still a little foggy but definitely getting back to feeling more like myself. I’m looking forward to a nice long four day weekend coming up.

I’m headed back to work for now to bust out the rest of the day. Four more hours to go, I think I can suck it up. 🙂

Hope you’re all having a great week! 🙂

Kristi

Question: What do you do to pull yourself out of the post-holiday slump?

