Tags

, , , ,

Hey how was your day? šŸ™‚

I started off with little breakfast creation born out of curiosity – a chocolate peppermint blueberry smoothie

(Alan was interested :))

With all the white chocolate peppermint everything around this holiday season I’ve been craving the chocolate/mint combination like crazy lately. I decided to add a dash of peppermint extract to my favorite smoothie this morning and the result was delicious – so yummy and satisfied my daily peppermint craving in a healthier way than usual (anyone else been drinking the Starbucks white chocolate peppermint mochas like crazy?).

For the smoothie, I mixed 1 c frozen blueberries with 1 c almond milk, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 small handful of spinach (can’t even taste it) and of course the peppermint extract. It sounds like an unlikely combination but it’s so good I promise!

Work today was another busy day. In fact, it was probably one of the busiest days I’ve had in awhile – xrays, growth removal, dentistries and caring for a patient I’ve had in the hospital all week. I ended up staying late to discharge him – so worth it to see him wagging his tail and licking his owner’s face :). Since I had to stay late I missed out on my favorite spin class – not to worry, I’m slowly getting back into the post-holiday, healthy eating/workout groove. šŸ˜‰

I popped over to Barnes and Noble for some tea and to use the Wifi for this post (first item on the list for the weekend: set up cable/internet), I’m about ready to head home and toss a stuffed bone around for this guy:

(Eddy loves chasing toys, I just wish he knew how to bring them back :()

Hope you’re having a great night! ā¤

Kristi

 

 

