Tags

,

…that it’s going to be a good, good year. 🙂

I started off 2012 by welcoming a new dog into my life.

Meet Jelly Bean

She’s a *chorkie* (chihuahua/yorkie mix) and she’s about 10 months old. She came from one of my boss’s dog’s litters born on Valentine’s Day. She’s been living in the clinic for the past couple months until I got settled in my new place and I decided to bring her home this weekend to see how she gets along with Eddy and Alan. So far, so good. 🙂

Last night, I went over to my brother’s for a low-key New Year’s Eve. My brother’s girlfriend was in town visiting from Miami and it was her birthday so we had a joint birthday/New Year’s celebration.

We played Yahtzee and Wii, I brought my new year’s date (things are going pretty well there too…:)) and sipped on Trader Joe’s pear ginger cider and champagne.

It was a fun night but by midnight I was definitely exhausted. This morning i slept in until 10 am and I still tool a nap mid-day (I think I’m still catching up from last week). I’m thankful to have the next two days off.

This morning’s breakfast:

An egg white scramble with zucchini, squash, spinach, avocado and marinara and sweet potato.

I spent most of the day relaxing but I did manage to tackle my closet organization project (I’m about halfway there) and give the dogs a bath.

(Eddy really hates getting baths, can you tell? ;))

With a new house, new relationship and a new pup in the mix I can’t help but feel like it’s going to be an exciting year. I’m off to motivate myself to go for a run then I’m meeting up with my friend Nichole tonight for some girl chat. 🙂

I hope your 2012 is off to a great start so far, here’s to a happy, healthy and fun-filled new year!

Kristi

How did you ring in the new year? What are you excited for in 2012?

 

