Hey how’s your Monday going? 🙂

After a couple weeks of craziness I’m finally feeling like things are getting back to normal over here.

This morning I went to the gym for an early spin class – only the instructor had a family emergency and the class was cancelled. Not to worry, I conducted my own *class* complete with hills and sprints to the playlist in my head (I had left my earphones at home since I expected to have music supplied).

I still worked up quite a sweat.

After class I headed over to Sunflower Market to pick up some groceries. After spending all day yesterday nursing a headache (courtesy of champagne and cake overload from the previous night) I decided a mini detox was in order. Shortly before Christmas I purchased a kit through the Clean Program and I have been using the shakes and supplements throughout the holidays for some detox benefits and to stay health conscious. After yesterday I decided it’s time to go full force.

I’m basically going to be following the same program as before but adding in a couple of foods I know don’t cause me any problems (like bananas and sweet potatoes) and I’ll probably still have the occasional larabar (since they’re good for you and too easy a snack to pass up). Basically I’m just going to get back to eating pretty clean and staying mindful of my choices.

I’m hanging out at the Starbucks office this morning sipping on an iced green tea (it’s 84 degrees here!) I’m going to get a few things done online (must set up cable/internet appointment!) then it’s furniture shopping time! 🙂

Hope you’re having a productive day!

Kristi

How are you spending the first Monday of 2012?

