Tags

,

Hey, how was your day? ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a pretty productive little day off. After a couple of failed attempts at running the past few days I managed to bust out a smooth 4 mile treadmill run before my session with my trainer this morning.ย I am tentatively training for the San Diego 1/2 marathon in March so I really need to get back to running on a regular basis. I don’t have an exact schedule worked out yet but I’m thinking for now I’m going to try and run 2-3 shorter runs throughout the week and one long run on Saturday or Sunday. We’ll see how it works out. ๐Ÿ™‚

After the gym I met up with my mom and sister for lunch at the herb box. I ordered a salad with chicken, blueberries, sunflower seeds, goat cheese and balsalmic

I ate pretty much every last bite.

Today was also my first salsa dance lesson for the class I’d signed up for a few weeks back with my friend Jensen. I met up with him at the studio tonight for class.

I was expecting this:

source

It ended up being more like this:

source

The instructor was a little slow paced and we ended up only learning a couple basic steps the whole hour but Jensen is a lot of fun and always makes me laugh so we had a good time anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well I’m all tuckered out from a busy day, thinking it’s time for bed. I hope you’re having a great night and I’ll see you tomorrow! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kristi

Have you ever taken a dance class? Was it what you expected?

