Hey there, how’ve you been? πŸ™‚

Sorry I haven’t posted much the past couple of days but, truthfully, I just didn’t have much to write about! Some days are like that. πŸ™‚

Anyway, since I last left you:

a happy little girl got groomed

(sorry this pic’s so blurry, she was so excited and I couldn’t get her to sit still to save my life)

I welcomed running back into my life. I’ve done 3 long runs this week Tuesday and I’m feeling really good. Watch out San Diego 1/2 Marathon because it looks like I’m coming for ya. πŸ˜‰

and I introduced someone to his very first pizookie

(so delicious and perfect for sharing :))

Today I’m going to hang out with my sis for a bit before she heads back to San Diego – manicures and a dog walk are on the menu – then tonight, I invited the guy over for a little Christmas celebration.

Yeah, you heard right.

Every year it makes me so sad to have to take down all the holiday decor (last year I left my tree up until MLK day) so I thought it would be fun to have one last Christmas fling before all the decorations come down. We’re going to play some holiday music, make some festive food and watch Love Actually (one thing from my December To-Do list that I never got around to) and basically just eat, drink and be merry. πŸ™‚ I think it will be a good time.

Well I’m off to meet up with my sis – hope you’re having a lovely Saturday!

Kristi

How long did you leave your holiday decorations up?Β Am I the only one who tries to drag out the holiday season as long as possible? πŸ™‚

