Good morning! Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday. 🙂

Mine started out with a soy caramel macchiato, a long walk with the dogs and a chat with my sister. Not too shabby. 😉

Last night ended up being a nice little ‘Christmas’ celebration – some music, a couple drinks and festive food. For the food, since it was only the two of us, i just prepared a few simple hors d’oevres

I served up smoked salmon with Trader Joe’s honey goat cheese on almond/rice crackers garnished with pomegranate seeds (I was a little concerned the pomegranate seeds wouldn’t go well but they were a nice touch), honey goat cheese stuffed dates, prosciutto wrapped melon and some chocolate dipped pretzels I had leftover from *actual* Christmas. I also made some of Julie’s (PB Fingers) white chocolate peppermint popcorn which is seriously delicious and addicting.

Everything turned out really well and I think I’ve gotten my fill of the holiday season – the decorations can come down now. 🙂

The dogs all tuckered out from their long walk so I’m going to take advantage of it and go hiking plus do a few things around the house and then it’s over to my parents’ for an afternoon barbecue.

Hope your weekend is going well!

Kristi

