Good morning! How are you? 🙂

The past couple days have been pretty jam packed for me and today is no exception. On days like these I like to try and find little pockets of relaxation which is exactly what i did yesterday.

Yesterday morning I had a session with my trainer (he killed my legs) then spent a few hours having lunch and catching up with my good friend Danielle. I’ve had a lot on my mind lately so it was really good to get to see her and have some good girl chat. I am so lucky to have the love and support of such good friends.

Somewhere in the midst of a busy morning I managed to come up with this quick and delicious little recipe:

Smoked Salmon, Egg White and Honey Goat Cheese Scramble

The recipe probably doesn’t need a description, it’s pretty much exactly like it sounds. I had some leftover smoked salmon from Saturday night and I decided to add it to about 4 scrambled egg whites (you could definitely use whole eggs), I placed a few blobs of TJ’s honey goat chevre in the mix and topped with sliced scallions. It was so delicious.

Last night my dad came over to help me (finally) take down my Christmas lights and then my brother and I brought Genghis Grill takeout back to the house and ate it on the floor while watching Two and A Half Men (I’m still awaiting my living room furniture – my couch was special order so it takes a little longer). It was exactly what I needed to unwind a little.

My bowl:

brown rice with shrimp, calamari, chicken and lots of veggies

I went light on the sauce and just topped with a little soy from home. I ate the whole thing. Sometimes there’s just something so comforting about a big bowl of takeout. 🙂

Breakfast this morning was antioxidant packed – I made a chocolate raspberry pomegranate smoothie (frozen raspberries, pomegranate seeds, almond milk, chocolate sunwarrior) and green tea.

I love the bright red color from the pomegranate seeds. It just makes me feel like I’m drinking something really good for me. 🙂

Well I’m off for another session with the trainer – we’re doing upper body today.

Hope you’re having a wonderful week!

Kristi

What’s your ultimate comfort food? I have so many but for me it’s probably a big bowl of pad thai takeout from Pei Wei eaten with my sis. 🙂

