Hey friends,

So things have been a little trying over here. I’ve been busy helping a friend through a difficult time. it’s always hard when you’re trying to help someone else. From an outsider, things always appear so much more simple and clear. It’s frustrating to feel like you might not be getting through to someone you love and care about. In the end, you have to remember that you can only do so much for somebody else. It’s true that we each have our own journey.

I’ve been trying to remember to take care of myself too by eating well when I can

and chocolate when necessary 🙂

by hanging out with these guys

(puppy kisses make almost anything better :))

and taking time to get out for my own peace of mind

and just taking advantage of grabbing little pockets of down time like I am right now.

I promise to be back to posting more upbeat things soon (did I mention the blog is getting a makeover? it’s currently in the process and I’m so excited), thanks for hanging in there with me.

Kristi

My mantra for the day:

“Do everything with so much love in your heart that you would never want to do it any other way.”
 –  Amrit Desai

