Hey how’s your weekend going? πŸ™‚

Mine is going pretty well. I had to work today so I’d say my weekend is actually just getting started. πŸ™‚

Breakfast this morning was a little out of the ordinary.

smoked salmon and 1 egg + 2 egg whites and green tea

I would say that 95% of the time I am a sweets-for-breakfast person but my sweet tooth has been a little out of control lately so I decided to start the day off with a savory breakfast and see if it helped. I think it did.

Work today was fairly busy and I’ve been a little drained so when i got home I decided to take the dogs on a long walk to refresh and clear my head.

Walking three dogs is still a challenge (note the tangled leashes) but we’re getting there.

Alan decided to stop and smell the roses πŸ™‚

I ❀ her.

So a couple weeks ago I had been having contact issues and I went to get my eyes checked. My eyes have never been the greatest and I’ve worn hard contacts for about 10 years now and for once my eyes are actually improving. Turns out I was over-corrected so my prescription actually had to be kicked down a notch. After the doc gave me my new prescription, my contact lady checked my old lenses. Hard lenses have to be replaced every couple years or so and I’d had the one in my right eye for about 3 years. She put a stain in my eye so she could see the surface of the lens and how well it fit to my cornea and it turns out it was a mess. The way she put it, “You know when you accidentally drop a spoon down the sink and turn on the disposal and once you realize it’s stuck you grab it out just in time – the spoon still works but it’s all jacked up – your contact lens kind of looks like that.” Hmm, I guess it’s time for new ones.

My new lenses came in today and I can’t believe the difference. I feel like it’s awhole new world out there. Β πŸ™‚

Well, I think it’s dinner and a movie night over here. Hope you’re having a fun Saturday night!

Kristi

