Tags

, ,

Hey friends how was your Wednesday? 🙂

I started off the day with a drive to work in my mom’s car. I was in a little fender bender last night on the way to salsa class and fortunately no one was injured but my car is going to be spending some time in the shop. Luckily my parents usually carpool to work so I’ll be borrowing their vehicle for a little while.

Work today was super busy, lots of sick patients and I had a work-in dentistry on a cat with a very sore mouth that needed lots of extractions. Even though I’d packed a full day’s worth of snacks,

(brown rice with salmon, asparagus and tamari, carrots, larabar + some oatmeal and an apple not pictured)

I was starving by the time I got off work.

I decided to take a little detour on the way home because someone had made me dinner 🙂

deconstructed shish kebabs and a baked potato

complete with grilled bananas for dessert (sadly not pictured). He sliced a banana in half, threw in a few Reese’s pieces, wrapped each half in foil and popped them on the grill. Such a simple idea with so many possible variations – I’m thinking dark chocolate chips, cinnamon and a little cayenne topped with ice cream – yes please!

I’m up a little later than usual trying to give the dogs some extra playtime since it was a long day for them too. I’m going to go throw their toys around for a while and then hit the sack. 🙂

Hope you’re having a great night!

Kristi

Do you like to grill? Any favorite recipes? I think almost anything tastes better cooked on the grill. I love tossing shrimp and veggies on a piece of foil, seasoning with a little olive oil, sea salt and garlic and placing it on the grill – so fresh and simple and talk about an easy cleanup!

 

