Good morning! Hope everyone’s having a lovely Sunday πŸ™‚

This morning I woke up at 8 am but lounged in bed until around 9. I ended up having kind of a late night with my friends Lauren and Ray over at Dave and Busters and since days I can actually afford to sleep in are few and far between I decided to soak it up.

A lovely face to way up to. πŸ™‚

It was a double breakfast kind of morning – first a raspberry, chia, almond milk smoothie and then a little protein oatmeal with sunflower seed butter. I ate both while hanging out in front of the TV watching an old rerun of Friends and flipping through Cosmo.

When I used to live with my brother I would force myself to wake up early on Sunday mornings just to have a little down time to myself before he woke up. Now that I have my own place it’s so nice to be able to wake up and have a relaxing morning and not have to worry about when my *roomie* will be coming downstairs to interrupt my alone time.

After breakfast I strolled over to Starbucks for some coffee (so nice to have everything within walking distance especially since I’m still sans car). I’m off for a long run and then this afternoon I’m interviewing a dog walker. πŸ™‚

See you later!

Kristi

 

