Hey there! Happy Friday! 🙂 Any big plans for the weekend?

Well, I managed to make it to the gym this morning although I have to admit, I was exhausted when my alarm went off this morning. For some reason Jelly Bean started barking in the middle of the night and I was having some crazy dreams so i really didn’t sleep all that well. I seriously debated skipping my workout and staying snuggled up under the covers instead but I kept reminding myself of how good I’d feel afterward.

This helped also:

My pre-workout snack of millet toast with almond butter and banana.

Nothing like the promise of a little food to get me out of bed. 😉

I definitely felt more awake within minutes of arriving at the gym and was able to bust out a 3.5 mile treadmill run slowly increasing my speed from 5.2 – 7.0 mph. I’m so glad that I went – I have much more energy than I would have if I’d have just hit the snooze button and my workout is done for the day. Double win. 🙂

This morning’s breakfast was basically a repeat of yesterday.

1 egg + 2 egg whites and almond butter and cran-apple jelly on another slice of millet bread (I am loving millet bread lately)

Even though I have to work tomorrow I’m still excited it’s Friday. This weekend is shaping up to be a good one.

Three things I’m excited for:

The guy is planning a date night tonight – and it’s a surprise but I do know that it involves dinner. Definitely makes getting through the work day a little bit easier knowing I have a fun date to look forward to. 🙂

My furniture is being delivered tomorrow. After nearly a month of waiting I’m finally getting my sofa and chaise lounge from Z Gallerie. I can’t wait!

Super Bowl Sunday. I have to admit, I’m not too into the game this year but I always look forward to game day food. I’m not sure where I’ll be watching the Super Bowl this year but I usually bring a super simple batch of reese’s peanut butter cup brownies to share and I doubt this year will be any different. I’ll share the recipe on Sunday or Monday – the brownies usually come from a box so it’s actually more of a technique really.

Hope you’re having a wonderful Friday!

See you tomorrow 🙂

Kristi

What are your plans for the Super Bowl? Any favorite recipes to share?

 

