Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi friends! šŸ™‚

How’s your day going so far?

I had quite a busy day at work and ended up staying a couple hours late for surgery on a a boston terrier with a proptosed globe (read: dog’s eye popped out). Luckily, all went well and she went home fine. Definitely an exciting surgery for a Saturday.

Want to know something else kind of exciting?

I came home to new furniture!

After a month of waiting (that felt like forever) my living room furniture was finally delivered this afternoon.

Z Gallerie sofa

and chaise.

Since I’ve had virtually nothing in my living room for the past 4 weeks the furniture looks giant but I’m sure I’ll get used to it in time. There’s obviously still a lot of work to do (as you can tell from the lack of coffee table and bare walls) but it’s a good start.

After admiring my new purchases, I made myself a smoothie

1 c frozen strawberries + 1tsp cocoa powder + 1 T almond butter + 1 tsp chia seed + 1 c almond milk + a dash of hazelnut extract and a few white chocolate chips = delicioso šŸ™‚

I’m off to walk the dogs and go for a run then I think it’s about time to get a jump start on this weekend, what do you say? šŸ™‚

Hope you’re Saturday’s a good one!

Kristi

 

