Hi! Happy Valentine’s Day!

I hope you’re having a great Tuesday so far. 🙂

So a few of you already know and some of you may have wondered due to my lack of mention on the blog but my firefighter guy and I are no longer together. It’s just one of those things that happens and, well, it happened. It’s always hard but we ended our relationship in a fairly friendly manner and since I work for his dad I’m sure we’ll stay close.

But not to worry friends, I’m still feeling the love over here. 🙂 I’ve been celebrating Valentine’s Day all week.

I baked something sweet,

received gifts.

(Ok so they weren’t exactly Valentine’s Day gifts but awhile back I’d ordered this mongolian lamb pillow cover from west elm and Toms ballet flats for work and they both arrived in the mail yesterday – a pleasant surprise!)

gave myself a candy-colored pedicure

and I’ve been eating chocolate on a near daily basis (you’ll just have to trust me on this one…)

Breakfast this morning was also full of love.

bob’s red mill gluten free oatmeal with banana, 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder, a dab of coconut oil, cacao nibs, cinnamon and coffee

It doesn’t get much better than that. So yeah, things are going ok over here. 🙂

Tonight I’m planning on staying in and making it a redbox night. I rented Friends With Benefits – my sister watched it over the weekend and said it was cute so I’m looking forward to it.

*****

GIVEAWAY WINNER:

Congratulations to Danielle for winning the ‘My Dog is My Valentine’ Giveaway!

(with her Jack Russells Roscoe and Max)

Her dogs are her Valentine because, “They bring a smile to my face every single day, always keep me on my toes, and give me an amazing amount of unconditional love in return. They’re far from perfect, but they’re my babies and they couldn’t make me happier!”

Thanks Danielle! Email me your address and I’ll have a package sent your way by next Tuesday.

Incidentally, my little Jelly Bean turns one today so Happy Birthday to her!

I hope you have a lovely Valentine’s Day whatever your plans may be! ❤

Kristi

 

