Tags

, , ,

Hey friends, happy Friday!

I hope your week is wrapping up nicely. šŸ™‚

I once read in an interview with Kristen Bell that she likes to make what she calls ‘garbage disposal’ salads, or salads where she just throws in whatever fruits and veggies she has on hand. I remember thinking, great concept, terrible name. While I do like salads with lots of stuff, a completely random mix wouldn’t typically appeal to me – I like my salads to have a *plan* – however, today for some reason it sounded great (or maybe it’s just a sign that I really need to plan a trip to the grocery store?).

So this morning I made myself a so-called ‘garbage disposal’ salad – with spinach, carrots, asparagus, blueberries, garbanzo beans and a drizzle of apple cider vinegar.

Only I couldn’t call it that.

I briefly considered calling it a ‘kitchen sink salad’ – as in, contains everything except the kitchen sink, but that only sounded slightly more appealing. ‘Everything salad’ was a close contender but it didn’t truly everything so it wasn’t really an accurate description. So I settled on labeling it an ‘anything goes’ salad. There, I think that works.

I ate my salad alongside a peanut butter lara bar and whole foods almond milk latte. It was a surprisingly satisfying lunch.

I’m headed back to work for a bit and then I’ve got a much needed skype date with my two best friends – can’t wait!

Kristi

