Ugh. I’m not going to lie friends, yesterday was kind of a crap a$$ day. I was running on about zero sleep (I tossed and turned all Tuesday night) and stress was high. Not to mention I got stuck at work with a walk-in patient until 8 pm.

It was the kind of day where I easily powered through my lunch and morning snacks way before lunch time

and had to put out an emerency call for reinforcements.

It wasn’t all bad though.

For instance, this helped

So did coming home to Modern Family on DVR and getting a better night’s rest.

Breakfast this morning:

{eggs scrambled in coconut earth balance, van’s gluten free waffle with almond butter and jelly, coffee}

I’d say today’s off to a good start so far. 🙂

Let’s go have a better day, shall we?

Kristi

How do you cheer yourself up after a less than stellar day? For me, a good sitcom like Modern Fam always helps do the trick.

