Well, it’s time for my weekly Friday pick-me-up.

{coffee w/ a splash of almond milk and a pure chocolate brownie bar}

I actually got a decent night’s sleep last night but for some reason I’m really dragging today. I did manage to get myself to the gym this morning for a quick 2 mile run and upper body workout. Even though I was tired, I was hoping it would help wake me up (even on a little less sleep I usually feel better if I get up and get moving vs going back to bed and hitting snooze for an hour). It did perk me up a little but it wasn’t the sustained energy boost I was looking for. I think I’m just ready for this week to be over – it’s been a long one. I have one more short day of working tomorrow then I’m off until Wednesday – bring on the 3 day weekend! 🙂

I’m not sure why I skipped out on coffee this morning but ever since I got to work it’s been all I can think about. I decided to go with the medium roast blend from Whole Foods.

Here’s hoping it puts a little pep in my step! 🙂

Speaking of pick-me-ups, my sister emailed me this pic yesterday with a subject line that read only ‘Happy Thursday Tudder!’ (Tudder = me, we have a strange nickname for each other that started when I was in college – I’ll explain some day).

This made me laugh out loud and instantly lifted my mood. In fact, I loved it so much I made it the background on my work computer. Now I smile every time I look at it – hopefully you’ll get a kick out of it too. 🙂

Hope you’re having a wonderful Friday! ❤

Kristi

Any big plans for the weekend? As I already mentioned I’ll be working tomorrow but Sunday I’m planning my final long run before my 1/2 marathon (either 9 or 10 miles, I haven’t decided yet!) and I think the plan for the rest of my 3 days off will be to take it easy! I’m looking forward to it. 🙂

