Hi, happy Sunday!

I was rudely awakened this morning by barking dogs – my own. 😦 For some reason, Alan has gotten on this huge barking kick the past few weeks. She starts it off and Jelly Bean usually chimes in before too long with her high pitched squeak. Eddy is quiet as always, bless his heart. I’ve been wanting to have a dog trainer come out to the house to help work on some basic manners ever since I adopted Jelly. I’m thinking it’s time.

Since I was up anyway, I decided to have breakfast. Besides I woke up starving. I had a light sushi dinner last night and apparently it didn’t have much staying power.

I had a slice of millet toast with jelly to tide me over while I was trying to decide what I *actually* wanted for breakfast.

A strawberry smoothie in a bowl won out.

{1 c frozen strawberries, 1 c almond milk, 2 Tbsp greek yogurt, 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder, 2 Tbsp peanut butter, 1 tsp chia seeds}

It was creamy, peanut buttery and delicious. 🙂

I’m catching up on a little DVR while the dogs are snoozing on the couch (all that barking has got to be tiring, right?)

We’re headed to the dog park in a few minutes. They have no idea. 😉

Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

Kristi

What are you up to today?

