Tags

, , , , , ,

A birthday breakfast,

{van’s waffle w/ blueberries, and a banana smoothie}

a good workout.

enjoying a soy latte and petite vanilla scone at Starbucks while sorting through my receipts (yes, this is fun for me people)

a birthday dinner with my mom and sharking a and warm cinnamon sugar donut with vanilla custard for dessert over more coffee,

plus a trip to Sunflower Market and Trader Joe’s…

I’d say it was a good birthday. 🙂

This morning I was still thinking about that donut so I tried to recreate it in a bowl of oats.

{1 c oats, 1/2 banana, 1/2 scoop sunwarrior, cinnamon and stevia}

I kept adding more cinnamon and stevia as I ate and it was delicious but there was really no comparison (come on, we’re talking oats vs a donut here).

Today I’m back to work for the first time since my vacation. I’m feeling refreshed and looking forward to seeing my work friends, lots of furry creatures and having a nice productive day. 🙂

Hope you’re having a great week so far!

Kristi

