Tags

, , ,

Hey friends, how’s Tuesday treating you? πŸ™‚

I just rushed home after an afternoon appointment and at trip to Trader Joe’s to make myself an emergency dinner. As in ‘I’m going to gnaw my very own arm off if I don’t get something to eat right this second’ type of dinner.

I sauteed a couple chicken tenders and some brussels sprouts at lightning speed while simultaneously nuking a sweet potato in the microwave. The end result:

Image

Voila!

I smeared almond butter on top of the sweet potato wedges and dipped my chicken tenders in hummus Β – it hit the spot πŸ™‚

Now I’ve got more tenders and brussels sprouts roasting away in the oven (the way I usually make them) for quick meals later in the week. One additional chicken tender from the oven also fell victim to my hunger. πŸ™‚

My Tuesday was filled with all the typical Tuesday things – a session with my trainer, a trip to Starbucks and Trader Joe’s plus checking on my patient who’s still in the hospital – I’m not sure how I managed to completely miss lunch. Tonight, I’m going to try and salvage what’s left of my ‘weekend’ and relax with a little TV. Off to walk the dogs! πŸ™‚

Hope you’re having a great day!

Kristi

What’s your go-to meal or snack when you’re in need of food in a hurry?Β If I go too long without eating I get some serious food aggression. I try and keep healthy snacks on hand for this very reason but if I’m hungry enough, just about anything goes! I once had a technician grab me an ’emergency cookie’ at work πŸ™‚

