Tags

, , , ,

Hey how’s your weekend going?

Mine started off with a trip to the dog park.

Every time we go to the dog park there are these bushes Eddy that likes to scratch his back on. He backs up into the bush, grunting and digging in the dirt as he wriggles all around trying to get his back from every angle. He makes a fairly big spectacle of himself and it’s actually pretty funny. Today he had quite the crowd gathering around to watch him.

I think he was pretty pleased with his performance. 🙂

After the dog park, I went on a hike. The weather has been so beautiful here in Phoenix, it’s almost a crime not to take my workout outdoors.

Lunch today was a savory dish, sweetened by the addition of some maple syrup. I had some leftover ground turkey I was needing to use up so I sauteed about 4 oz turkey and a few brussels sprouts in a little olive oil then added 1/2 c quinoa, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp sage and 1/2 of a large sweet potato to the skillet. I drizzled in about 1/2 Tbsp maple syrup at the very last minute. The maple syrup gave the brussels sprouts a sort of caramelized taste – it was delicious.

(I’m not sure why the picture came out blurry on this one but trust me, it’s good!)

I’m off to Kierland Commons, a local outdoor shopping center, with my mom so I can take some more advantage of this gorgeous weather. I’m hoping to find a donut pan so I can make *these* .

Also on the agenda for today:

– Dyeing some Easter eggs. Mine will probably be pretty standard but all of you egg over-achievers might want to check out *this website* for some cool ideas.

– Picking up a frame for my MadeByGirl gold LOVE print.

(My best friends sent it to me for my birthday and I can’t wait to hang it up!)

– Getting a pedicure. I’ve got some leftover birthday money that’s burning a hole in my pocket and I can’t think of a better way to put it to use.

Hope you’re having a relaxing Saturday!

Kristi

What’s on your weekend agenda?

